Tags

, , , , , , ,

The weather is perfect and although I don’t care one way or another for the beach, right now I want to be somewhere tropical where the sun is shining and there’s not a cloud in the sky. Unfortunately I don’t see that happening anytime soon so I’m going to my usual escape on this one, my nails, and am rocking Essie In The Cab-ana!

essieinthecabana

Essie In The Cab-ana, Resort 2013 Collection

In The Cab-ana is a bright blue crème from the Resort 2013 Collection, of course, that Essie describes as “self-assured aqua azure.” Aqua azure indeed! This polish reminds me of a clear pool on a summer morning or those beautiful photos of the ocean that have got to be Photoshopped because there’s no way they can be real!

einthecabana

Too blue to be true!

In The Cab-ana is very easy to work with as the polish is very smooth and doesn’t streak or clump. I used two coats to get to bottle color and for full opacity. Perhaps my favorite thing about this polish is the crème finish which makes the polish look so rich and radiant with a high gloss top coat. Also a plus, this polish dried very quickly and stayed without chips for days! The only downside I’d say is that even with a basecoat, I experienced a slight bit of staining which was surprising since I normally encounter that with darker or cheaper polishes.

inthecabana

Essie In The Cab-ana, definitely a summer bright!

I don’t normally go for bright blues as I know I likely won’t get much wear out of them since they’re not the most office friendly polishes but I couldn’t resist! In The Cab-ana also goes with the summer brights theme I’ve been rocking lately so I’d say I can make an exception for this