Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hope everyone had a great weekend! I haven’t done a Manicure Monday post in a while! I’ve been hitting you guys with brights left and right since Spring has gotten underway in preparation for Summer however I’m going to give you guys something light, delicate, and sweet – Ciaté London Amazing Gracie.

Ciatéamazinggracie

Ciaté London Amazing Gracie

Amazing Gracie is a super sheer classic ballet slippers pink nail polish. This shade is very classic, just perfectly beautiful, and I’ve reviewed several polishes similar to Amazing Gracie however it is completely different from the others. Because it is sheer, several coats were required for opacity and to get to bottle color. Two coats were enough to get to bottle color however I used three coats for full opacity and to get rid of any visible nail line. Because Amazing Gracie is a sheer polish, I expected the formula to be on the thin side however to my surprise, this formula is actually pretty thick! That made it a bit difficult to work with and I expected it to take forever to dry and drag as well however the polish dried fairly quickly and there were no drag lines or imperfections; Amazing Gracie also leveled itself pretty well. My nails are shorter than they’ve been in a while but I prefer nubs to long nails when it comes to sheer nail polish especially this shade; I just think they look better and create more of a polished and chic look.

I cannot stop staring at my nails and love this color so much. Apparently Ciaté liked this color on me as well because to my complete surprise they featured me on their Instagram page, talk about flattered, so if you’re on the app, head over and check it out! What color are you wearing today?