Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Nail polish is always a go to pick me up on yucky days. Much like bright clothes, bright nail polish can lighten up even the cloudiest day. If you’re anywhere near the DMV, the weather we’ve been having lately has been so incredibly craptastic that I fear we’ll never see the light of day and summertime won’t come back. Okay I know that’s dramatic but still, it’s been really gross out. Thankfully though, summertime calls for bright nail polish regardless of weather and today I’m rocking butter LONDON Ladybird, a serious summer bright!

butterlondonladybird

butter LONDON Ladybird

Ladybird, from the Summer 2014 Lolly Brights Collection, is a fiery tomato red crelly (crème jelly) that jumps off your nails! I would’ve never guess red to be a summer bright but this polish is extremely pigmented and looks almost neon in the sunlight. Ladybird is a bit on the thin side formula wise so although I got to bottle color with two coats, for full opacity I used three coats. I can see a hint of my nail line which y’all know is a big pain for me, I’ll get over it someday, but I attribute that to the jelly sheerness of the polish. Ladybird is incredibly easy to work with as are most butter LONDON polishes because of how well the polish levels out on the nails and dried quickly.

In the year and a half that I’ve been blogging, y’all have watched as I’ve slowly warmed up to reds, which I mostly saved for the Fall/ Winter. The fact that I’m wearing red during the summer is something that I didn’t think would happen but Ladybird is bright and beautiful so how could I not? Hopefully the weather follows suit and stops being miserable because seriously, I need some sun in my life!