Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sephora is pretty much my go to spot for all things beauty although it seems like they might have some competition ever since I discovered Ulta – trust me, you don’t have to tell me how late I am to the Ulta game! Although I am digging Ulta, they don’t have as good samples as Sephora so I’m going to be sticking to Sephora if they keep throwing in amazing goodies such as this Glamglow Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment!

Glamgow Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment

Glamgow Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment

 

Face masques are my favorite beauty treatments and I’ve had my eye on this for a while so I’m very happy I finally had the chance to try it out. I am definitely a fan! Unlike the majority of my face masques, Glamglow Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment, GTHT, is different in that it is a hydrating masque rather than exfoliating or detoxifying. As a result, the product is very lightweight and almost lotion-like in texture. There’s really no build with GTHT, it applies in a thin and even layer, exactly like lotion except you don’t rub it in. I’ve tried the masque three different ways:

 

  • During the day for about 20 minutes while I did some small chores around the apartment – refilling the hand soap dispenser, changing the bed sheets, loading the dishwasher, incredibly exciting stuff!
  • During the day for a couple of hours while I deep conditioned my hair, pretty much an all-day event, and even took a nap which is perfectly fine since this is a masque you can sleep in.
  • As a base for my Arbonne SeaSource Detox Spa Sea Mud Face & Body Mask which can be a little drying.

 

After using GTHT three different ways, I met the same results: moisturized dewy skin that was soft to the touch and glowing. I know that sounds so cliché but seriously my skin looked great! This is a product I definitely see myself buying however it’d definitely be a splurge purchase because of the price tag so I’ll wait for an occasion to come around. I’m thinking Valentine’s Day since it’s the perfect treat yo self holiday!